Top 10 Career Options After BCom: Jobs and Scope
September 07, 2026
(Reviews)
Info
Courses & Fees
Admission
CutOff
Placement
Reviews
The NorthCap University (NCU) is a private multidisciplinary university located in Gurugram, Haryana. Established in 1996 as ITM University, it was later renamed The NorthCap University. The university is recognised by the University Grants Commission (UGC) and has been accorded 12(B) status. Its campus is situated in the urban area of Gurugram, providing students with access to academic, industry and professional networks. The university reports a community of more than 16,000 alumni and academic links with government, industry and research organisations.
NCU offers undergraduate, postgraduate and doctoral programmes through its schools and departments in Engineering and Technology, Management and Liberal Studies, Business, Law, Media and Entertainment, and Applied Sciences. Its course portfolio includes B.Tech, BBA, BCA, B.Com (Hons.), BA (Hons.), B.Sc., MBA, MCA, M.Tech, LLB, LLM and PhD programmes. These courses cover disciplines such as computer science, artificial intelligence, business analytics, finance, commerce, law, psychology, economics and media studies.
The university’s academic approach combines classroom learning with practical and professional exposure. Depending on the programme, students may have opportunities to participate in laboratory work, projects, internships, industry interactions, presentations and other experiential learning activities. NCU also provides campus facilities and student support services intended to support academic learning, career development and campus life.
| Particulars | Details |
|---|---|
| University Name | The NorthCap University |
| Short Name | NCU |
| Location | Gurugram, Haryana |
| Established | 1996 |
| Former Name | ITM University |
| Institution Type | Private University |
| Recognition | UGC recognised; 12(B) status |
| Programmes | Undergraduate, Postgraduate and Doctoral |
| Major Fields | Engineering, Management, Business, Law, Computer Applications, Sciences, Liberal Studies, Media |
| Official Website | https://www.ncuindia.edu/ |
NCU’s official website provides school-wise programme details, admission policies, fee structures and information about placements. Students should consult the relevant school’s page for programme-specific eligibility, curriculum, intake and other academic requirements.
0 Reviews
Very Good
The NorthCap University offers undergraduate, postgraduate and doctoral programmes in engineering, management, commerce, computer applications, law, sciences and other disciplines. The fee payable depends on the programme, specialisation, duration, student category and applicable annual fee revision. For the 2026–27 academic year, NCU’s official website publishes programme-wise fee details, including tuition and development fees. CollegeDunia and Shiksha also publish fee estimates, but their totals may differ from the current official schedule.
The following table presents selected programme fees reported by CollegeDunia for 2026 alongside official fee information where a specific programme fee was available in the official sources reviewed. CollegeDunia totals are full-course estimates; official figures shown are annual fees and should not be directly compared as though they cover the same duration.
| Course | Duration | CollegeDunia Reported Total Fee | Official 2026–27 Fee Information |
|---|---|---|---|
| B.Tech | 4 years | ₹13.84–17.38 lakh | Varies by specialisation; Robotics and AI is ₹3,27,500 annually |
| MBA | 2 years | ₹9.56 lakh | MBA fee schedule is programme-specific; official School of Business policy lists annual tuition of ₹3,71,200 and development fee of ₹92,800 |
| BBA | 3 years | ₹7.59–8.39 lakh | Refer to the 2026–27 programme-wise official fee schedule |
| BCA | 3 years | ₹5.24 lakh | Refer to the 2026–27 programme-wise official fee schedule |
| MCA | 2 years | ₹4.01 lakh | Refer to the 2026–27 programme-wise official fee schedule |
| BA (Hons.) | 3 years | ₹4.00–4.53 lakh | Varies by specialisation; refer to the official fee schedule |
| B.Com (Hons.) | 3 years | ₹5.86–6.42 lakh | ₹1,85,000 annually |
| LLB | 3 years | Varies by listing | ₹1,75,000 annually |
| M.Tech | Varies by programme | Varies by specialisation | Refer to the official fee schedule |
| LLM | 1 year | From ₹2.36 lakh | Refer to the official fee schedule |
| PhD | Varies by registration mode | ₹3.40–4.35 lakh | Varies by programme and registration category |
Official fee examples for 2026–27:
B.Tech in Robotics and AI: ₹3,27,500 per year for Indian students, comprising ₹2,62,000 tuition fee and ₹65,500 development fee.
B.Com (Hons.): ₹1,85,000 per year for Indian students, comprising ₹1,48,000 tuition fee and ₹37,000 development fee.
LLB: ₹1,75,000 per year for Indian students, comprising ₹1,40,000 tuition fee and ₹35,000 development fee.
MBA: The official School of Business admission policy lists annual tuition of ₹3,71,200 and annual development fee of ₹92,800 for 2026–27. Its listed first-semester fee is ₹2,32,000, with one-time other fees of ₹12,580 and a total payable at admission of ₹2,44,580, subject to the policy’s terms.
Apart from tuition and development fees, students may be required to pay additional charges. The official 2026–27 fee information lists a refundable caution money deposit of ₹10,000, a one-time Alumni Association fee of ₹1,000, and an Industry Employability Aptitude Test fee of ₹1,500 for applicable programmes. The aptitude test fee is not applicable to School of Law programmes, M.Tech and PhD programmes. Other programme-specific charges may also apply.
The official programme page reviewed for LLB lists hostel fees, where applicable, at ₹85,000 per semester, subject to change. Hostel charges should be checked against the current university hostel schedule, as availability, room type, facilities and applicable terms may affect the amount payable. Hostel fees are separate from academic fees.
CollegeDunia reports an MBA total fee of approximately ₹9.56 lakh, while the official School of Business admission policy provides a year-wise tuition and development fee schedule and notes an annual tuition increase. Shiksha lists a broader fee range across the university’s courses, and its figures do not always match the current official schedule. Differences may arise from academic year, programme specialisation, annual fee revisions, additional charges or the way the total fee is calculated.
For final admission planning, students should use the latest official programme-specific fee schedule and admission policy. Third-party fee figures are useful for comparison, but should be treated as estimates unless they match the university’s current published fee notice.
The NorthCap University, Gurugram, offers admission to undergraduate, postgraduate and doctoral programmes through programme-specific eligibility and selection procedures. Depending on the course, admission may be based on qualifying examination marks, national-level entrance test scores, university-level assessment, counselling, personal interaction or an interview. Applicants must check the admission policy of the relevant school because entrance-test requirements and selection stages are not identical for every programme.
| Course | Basic Eligibility | Selection Process / Accepted Test |
|---|---|---|
| B.Tech | Class 12 or equivalent from a recognised board; subject and marks requirements depend on the programme | JEE Main, CUET-UG or another accepted national-level test; NCU may conduct its own entrance test for applicants without an accepted test score |
| BBA | Class 12 or equivalent; programme-specific minimum marks apply | Merit and/or accepted national-level test, as specified in the applicable school policy |
| BCA | Class 12 or equivalent; programme-specific subject and marks requirements apply | Merit and/or accepted entrance test, as specified by the university |
| B.Com (Hons.) | Class 12 or equivalent from a recognised board | CUET-UG or another accepted national-level test; university entrance test may be available to eligible applicants without such a score |
| BA (Hons.) | Class 12 or equivalent; subject requirements vary by specialisation | Relevant CUET-UG subjects or another accepted test, as specified for the programme |
| MBA | Bachelor’s degree from a recognised university; minimum marks and test requirements as per the current policy | Accepted management entrance test and the selection stages prescribed by the School of Business |
| MCA | Relevant bachelor’s degree and subject prerequisites as specified in the programme policy | As specified in the current university admission policy |
| M.Tech | Relevant bachelor’s degree in the prescribed discipline | Programme-specific merit and/or accepted entrance-test criteria |
| LLB | Graduation from a recognised university with the required minimum marks | Accepted law entrance test or university selection process, as specified in the current policy |
| LLM | LLB or equivalent law degree with the prescribed marks | Merit and/or accepted law entrance test, as per the programme policy |
| PhD | Relevant postgraduate qualification with the required minimum marks | Applicable national eligibility test, university selection procedure and/or interview, as stated in the PhD policy |
For B.Tech in Robotics and AI, the official 2026–27 programme page states that applicants must have passed Class 12 or an equivalent examination from a recognised board. Applicants may qualify through JEE Main, CUET-UG or another accepted national-level test in the relevant discipline. Candidates who have not appeared in an accepted entrance examination may be considered through an NCU-conducted entrance test. The programme page lists an intake of 30 seats for B.Tech in Robotics and AI.
MBA admission is managed through the university’s School of Business. The official 2026 admission policy provides the MBA fee and registration conditions, including the requirement to submit qualifying-examination and entrance-examination documents. Candidates completing graduation in 2026 may submit their final semester marksheets and degree certificate by the deadline specified in the policy, subject to the stated conditions. The School of Business policy should be consulted for the accepted entrance examinations, selection stages, eligibility and application requirements applicable to the applicant’s admission route.
CollegeDunia describes MBA selection using national management entrance tests and further assessment stages, while the exact combination of accepted tests and selection steps should be confirmed from the current official School of Business admission policy.
Visit the official NCU website and open the admissions section for the required programme.
Review the programme’s eligibility criteria, accepted entrance tests, selection procedure, fee schedule and admission policy.
Complete the online application form using accurate personal and academic details.
Upload the documents requested in the application process and submit the applicable application fee.
Attend the entrance test, interview, counselling or other selection stages, where applicable.
If selected, follow the provisional offer instructions, submit the required documents and pay the prescribed admission fee within the university’s stated timeline.
Complete registration and any remaining admission formalities as directed by the university.
The documents required may vary by programme and admission route. Applicants should generally be prepared to provide:
Class 10 marksheet or certificate
Class 12 marksheet or certificate
Graduation marksheets and degree certificate, where applicable
Entrance examination scorecard, where applicable
Valid identity proof
Recent passport-size photographs
Category or other supporting certificates, if applicable
Any additional declaration, undertaking or document requested by the relevant school
The university may require original documents for verification at registration. Applicants should follow the checklist in the current programme-specific admission policy.
Admission dates and application deadlines may differ between schools and programmes. CollegeDunia lists programme-specific application windows for 2026, but those dates should not be treated as confirmed university deadlines unless they match the relevant official admission notice. The official website publishes 2026–27 programme pages and school-specific admission policies; applicants should refer to these pages for the current status of applications, counselling and registration.
NCU publishes scholarship and fee-concession provisions that may be based on Class 12 or graduation performance, national-level entrance-test scores and programme-specific criteria. The eligibility thresholds, scholarship percentage, eligible fee component and renewal conditions can differ by school and course. Applicants should read the applicable 2026–27 school-specific admission policy before assuming that a scholarship will apply to their fee.
Important: Meeting the minimum eligibility criteria does not by itself guarantee admission. Final selection depends on the programme’s current admission policy, applicable assessment stages, document verification and seat availability.
The NorthCap University, Gurugram, considers entrance examination performance as part of admission to selected programmes, including MBA. The applicable entrance examination and cutoff criteria depend on the course and the university’s admission policy. For MBA admission, CollegeDunia lists CAT, CMAT and MAT, while Shiksha also refers to CAT, XAT, CMAT and MAT. The university’s programme-specific policy should be treated as the final reference for accepted examinations and selection requirements.
The final 2026 cutoff cannot be confirmed from the available published information. The cutoff figures below are historical or indicative values reported by third-party education portals and should be used only as a reference for applicants.
| Entrance Examination | Course | Reported Cutoff Percentile | Source / Year |
|---|---|---|---|
| CAT | MBA Business Analytics | 50 | CollegeDunia, 2025 |
| CMAT | MBA | 50 | CollegeDunia historical cutoff data |
| MAT | MBA | 59 | CollegeDunia historical cutoff data |
| CAT | MBA/PGDM | 59 | Shiksha, 2025 indicative data |
CollegeDunia reports a CAT cutoff percentile of 50 for MBA Business Analytics for the General category in 2025 and lists the same percentile for several earlier years. Shiksha reports an indicative 2025 MBA/PGDM cutoff of 59 and notes that the university does not publicly release its final CAT cutoff in a way that allows every applicant to verify the exact closing figure.
| Year | CollegeDunia: MBA Business Analytics (CAT) | Shiksha: MBA/PGDM (CAT) |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 50 | 59 (indicative) |
| 2024 | 50 | Historical reference |
| 2023 | 50 | Not specified in the cited summary |
| 2022 | 50 | Not specified in the cited summary |
| 2021 | 50 | Not specified in the cited summary |
CollegeDunia lists a CAT cutoff percentile of 50 for MBA Business Analytics across the categories shown in its 2025 cutoff information.
| Category | Reported CAT Cutoff Percentile |
|---|---|
| General | 50 |
| OBC | 50 |
| SC | 50 |
| ST | 50 |
| EWS | 50 |
2026 cutoff status: A final official cutoff for 2026 was not established from the official information reviewed.
Course-specific criteria: Cutoffs and selection requirements may differ by programme, entrance examination and admission route.
Indicative data: CollegeDunia and Shiksha figures are third-party reported values. Shiksha explicitly describes its cutoff data as indicative and not official.
Selection beyond cutoff: Meeting an entrance-test percentile does not necessarily ensure admission. Eligibility, further selection stages, document verification and seat availability may also apply.
Official confirmation: Applicants should check the relevant NCU school admission policy and contact the university for the current 2026–27 selection criteria.
Candidates should not interpret historical cutoff percentiles as guaranteed admission thresholds for 2026. The final decision should be based on the current university admission policy and any official communication issued for the relevant programme.
The NorthCap University, Gurugram, provides career guidance and placement support to students across its academic programmes. The university’s placement activities are intended to connect students with employers through campus recruitment, career preparation, industry engagement and professional development. Recruiters listed by NCU include organisations from information technology, consulting, financial services and other sectors.
According to the university’s official placement page, 250+ recruiters visited in 2024–25, the highest reported package was ₹28 LPA, and the average package for the top 50% of placed students was ₹10.14 LPA. The university also states that placements for the Class of 2026 are ongoing, so final placement figures for that cohort may change.
| Placement Particulars | Reported Statistics |
|---|---|
| Placement Year | 2024–25 |
| Recruiters Visited | 250+ |
| Highest Package | ₹28 LPA |
| Average Package of Top 50% | ₹10.14 LPA |
| Class of 2026 Placements | Ongoing |
| Placement Rate | Not stated in the reviewed official summary |
The official placement page lists recruiters from technology and consulting, including Infosys, TCS, IBM, HCL, Oracle, Wipro, Coforge, Tech Mahindra, Deloitte, Accenture, PwC, KPMG, McKinsey, Cognizant and Capgemini. CollegeDunia and Shiksha also mention employers such as Amazon, EY and other companies in their placement summaries.
| Sector | Recruiters Mentioned |
|---|---|
| IT and Technology | Infosys, TCS, IBM, HCL, Oracle, Wipro, Coforge, Tech Mahindra |
| Consulting and Professional Services | Deloitte, Accenture, PwC, KPMG, McKinsey, Cognizant, Capgemini |
| Other Employers Reported by Third-Party Sources | Amazon, EY and other participating organisations |
Recruiter participation may differ by school, programme, student eligibility and placement year. The list indicates organisations named in the reviewed sources and does not guarantee that each company will recruit from every programme or batch.
NCU’s placement-related activities include career preparation and opportunities for students to engage with prospective employers. The university’s official placement information describes roles and career areas across business development, finance and research, business communication and marketing, HR and psychology, legal studies, and entrepreneurship. These areas reflect the range of professional pathways associated with the university’s multidisciplinary programmes.
Placement preparation may involve developing communication, interview and problem-solving skills, along with exposure to industry expectations. The specific placement process and eligibility requirements can vary by school and programme.
| Particulars | Official NCU Website | Shiksha | CollegeDunia |
|---|---|---|---|
| Highest Package | ₹28 LPA for 2024–25 | ₹28 LPA for 2025 | Figures vary by page and programme |
| Average Package | ₹10.14 LPA for top 50% | ₹10.14 LPA for top 50% | Not consistently specified in the reviewed overview |
| Recruiters | 250+ in 2024–25 | 250+ | Recruiter lists vary |
| Class of 2026 Status | Ongoing | Not confirmed in the cited summary | Not confirmed in the cited summary |
Q. What is the highest package at The NorthCap University?
The university’s official placement page reports a highest package of ₹28 LPA for the 2024–25 placement year.
Q. What is the average package at NCU?
The official placement page reports an average package of ₹10.14 LPA for the top 50% of students. This figure should not be interpreted as the average package of all students or all placed students.
Q. How many companies visit NCU for placements?
NCU reports that more than 250 recruiters visited during 2024–25.
Q. Are placements for the 2026 batch completed?
The official placement page states that placements for the Class of 2026 are ongoing. Final results may therefore be updated as the recruitment process progresses.
Q. Which companies recruit from NCU?
The official website lists companies such as Infosys, TCS, IBM, HCL, Oracle, Wipro, Deloitte, Accenture, PwC, KPMG, McKinsey, Cognizant and Capgemini. Other recruiters are mentioned by third-party education portals, and participation may vary by year and programme.
Q. Does NCU guarantee 100% placement?
The reviewed official placement summary does not provide a confirmed 100% placement rate. Students should check programme-specific placement reports and eligibility conditions rather than assume that placement is guaranteed.
Placement Note: Placement statistics can vary according to the reporting year, programme coverage and calculation method. The highest package, top-50% average and recruiter count are separate measures and should not be compared as though they represent the same outcome.
September 07, 2026
September 04, 2026
September 03, 2026
September 02, 2026
August 25, 2026
August 22, 2026
August 18, 2026
August 17, 2026
August 14, 2026
August 13, 2026
August 11, 2026
August 08, 2026
July 31, 2026
July 27, 2026
July 24, 2026
July 20, 2026
July 11, 2026
July 09, 2026
June 13, 2026
June 10, 2026
June 07, 2026
May 29, 2026
May 27, 2026
May 25, 2026
May 23, 2026
May 21, 2026
May 18, 2026
May 17, 2026
May 14, 2026
May 13, 2026
May 11, 2026
May 09, 2026
May 07, 2026
May 07, 2026
April 29, 2026
April 28, 2026
April 28, 2026
April 24, 2026
April 21, 2026
March 31, 2026
March 30, 2026
March 23, 2026
March 20, 2026
March 14, 2026
February 23, 2026
February 19, 2026
February 16, 2026
February 16, 2026
February 10, 2026
February 10, 2026
February 07, 2026
February 07, 2026
February 05, 2026
February 05, 2026
January 09, 2026
January 07, 2026
June 05, 2025
Brochure download will be available soon!
Get details and latest updates
Total Reviews (0)
No reviews found.